Life, Thoughts and reflections

Here we go again

Hey-lo! Long time no see! Blah blah blah, it’s been five months since my last post. Yeah, I’m lazy.

Well, yeah, I AM lazy, but that’s not why I had not updated (at least not the only reason). In all truth, I’d been really busy until February 11th, which is the day that I quit a job that made me really miserable (there’s a post about it, but since I was raving mad in it, I made it private) but long story short, that job made me miserable, and no salary is worth feeling miserable

Oh, you want to know why I quit? Basically my boss insulted me, so I insulted him back, and left as the saying goes, “batiendo capa y tirando puertas”, which roughly translates to “I left with my billowing robes and the sound of a slamming door behind me”. Yeah, it doesn’t sound so nice in English.

So now I have a lot not really of free time, I’m working from home (with a travel agency, I’m sort of a travel agent/researcher), and I have decided that I will commit to blogging, damn it! Now, I know, I know, I am not consistent with, well, anything, but I will do my best. Two posts in a week sound good enough for starters.

And that’s basically it. I’m still looking for ways to work from home (and if possible, earn a salary in dollars) and survive in this madness some people call a country (I count my blessings, alright, this is not Somalia, but sometimes I wonder what the difference is). Life goes on.

Standard

Leave a Reply

