Sin categorizar

Best mug brownie in the history of ever

This is, undoubtfully, the best mug brownie ever. It’s sinful and decadent, and I would eat this all my life if it wasn’t a probable cause of Type II Diabetes. It’s so good, I even dreamt about it.

It’s more fudgy-ish than brownie-ish, but I don’t care, it’s delicious and amazing. Top it off with some ice cream (vanilla, because I’m a simple gal) and you have a new best friend who will never, ever judge you.

Ingredients:

  • 2 tablespoons of butter
  • 2 tablespoons of milk
  • a dash of vanilla extract
  • a dash of salt (if you used unsalted butter)
  • 4 tablespoons of sugar (I used regular, granulated white sugar)
  • 2 tablespoons unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 4 tablespoons of flour
  • 1 tablespoon of chocolate chips, or chopped chocolate (optional, but I highly recommend it)
  • 1 tablespoon of crushed nuts (almonds, hazelnuts. Not peanuts, I hate those with chocolate. This is optional, too)
  • half a teaspoon of instant coffee (optional)

It’s ridiculously easy to make.

  1. Melt the butter (10 seconds in the microwave should be enough)
  2. Add the milk, vanilla, sugar, salt, flour and cocoa. Combine well.
  3. Add the instant coffee, chocolate chips, and crushed nuts, if you want to. Or not, that’s okay. Your loss.
  4. Microwave for 80 – 90 seconds until the center is slightly uncooked.
  5. Ta-da! Mug brownie ready to go.

As I said, you can put some ice cream on top of it, add some chocolate or caramel syrup, chocolate shavings, more nuts, whipped cream, oh, my God, I think I’m going to have a heart attack.

The difference with other recipes is that this one doesn’t have eggs, which for me is great. I have tried other recipes that have eggs in them, but they turn out spongy and dry and just… not right. This is the best recipe I have found.

Also, this was actually my dinner.

mug brownie

Not the best picture, but you get the idea.

Standard

Leave a Reply

